2017-18 National Alternative Break Awards

Learn more about the extraordinary programs, community partners, and individuals who were recognized with the 2017-18 National Awards:

Program of the Year

Baldwin Wallace University

Active Citizen of the Year

Maya Ram, University of California, Los Angeles

Staff Person of the Year

Chris Ciarcia, College of Charleston

Community Partner of the Year

AIDS Services of Dallas

T-Shirt of the Year

Southwestern University

Past winners have secured institutional funding and staff positions as a result of their designation as national alternative break award recipients. Winners received national recognition including a letter of congratulations, the presentation of an award at the summer ABCs, a spotlight on one of our National Conference Calls, a letter to the college or university president, and complimentary Break Away products and services.

Special Thanks to our 2018 National Awards Committee Members