Register for the Staff Development Summit

Registration Deadline

November 8

Registration Fees

Advantage* Chapter | $160
Associate* Chapter | $180
Non-Chapter | $200
Community Partner | $160

*To learn more about becoming a Break Away Chapter school,
check out our
membership page.

Registration + Payment Process

  1. Fill out the registration form below.
    • Payment option 1: pay ahead of time and select "I have already paid or been paid for"—congratulations, you’re all set! 
    • Payment option 2: select “I’ll pay soon”. The Break Away staff will follow up with a link to the payment page, which you can use to pay by credit card. You can request an invoice to pay by check anytime via email before the final registration deadline (Nov 8). 
  2. Receive a confirmation email. All participants will receive a confirmation email within 3 business days of their registration.
  3. Sit tight! Participants will receive detailed summit information the Tuesday prior.
  • Follow-up information will be sent electronically, so please provide an email address you will be checking frequently.
  • Please list anything we can do to create space for you to participate fully. If you have additional questions or would like to discuss details, email breakaway@alternativebreaks.org
    To infuse a little relationship building into our virtual conference, we have two OPTIONAL networking events planned throughout the Summit: a virtual mixer on Wednesday at 4:15pm ET/1:15pm PT and a virtual coffee chat with a colleague Thursday morning at 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT.
    To infuse a little relationship building into our virtual conference, we have two OPTIONAL networking events planned throughout the Summit: a virtual mixer on Wednesday at 4:15pm ET/1:15pm PT and a virtual coffee chat with a colleague Thursday morning at 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT.
    Please note that your spot at the Summit is not secure until payment is received.